26th Meeting of the INTOSAI Working Group on IT Audit (WGITA) (Seoul, Korea from 22 and 23 May, 2017)

The 26th meeting of the INTOSAI Working Group on IT Audit (WGITA) was hosted by BAI, Korea in Seoul on 22 and 23 May, 2016.  The 7th International Seminar on "Audit Management System for Ensuring Audit Capabilities: Challenges, Opportunities, and Solutions” was also held in conjunction with the WGITA meeting on 24 May, 2017.  

The meeting was inaugurated by Mr. Chan-hyun Hwang, Chairman of the Board of Audit and Inspection, Korea and was presided over by Mr. Shashi Kant Sharma, Comptroller & Auditor General and Chair of WGITA.

55 delegates from the 30 member countries/observers attended the meeting.  SAI-Hungary participated as a special invitee.

The meeting discussed various issues in connection with the Strategic Development Plan of IFPP and the quality assurance of non-IFPP documents. The five project teams presented the progress reports on their respective projects. Country papers on topical issues on IT Audit was also presented in the meeting.  GAO USA who are leading the project on updating the IDI-IT Handbook presented their views on the topic.

The 27th meeting of the INTOSAI Working Group on IT Audit would be held in Australia.


1st INTOSAI Working Group on Big Data (China, 18-19 April, 2017)

1st INTOSAI Working Group on Big Data

The INTOSAI Working Group on Big Data (WGBD) held it’s first meeting on 18-19 April, 2017 at CNAO’s Audit Academy. 49 participants from 18 SAIs took part in this meeting. During the meeting most of the participants shared their experience in big data analytics in their respective countries. In the meeting, the Working Groups adopted its Terms of reference and Work Plan 2017-2019.

Working Group was created in the 22nd INCOSAI in December 2016. The Working Group is chaired by CNAO, China with GAO, USA as vice Chair. It has currently 17 members, which are Austria, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brazil, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Thailand, United Kingdom and one observer Estonia.